The Sixth
Plasma Product Biotechnology Meeting (PPB09)
will be held at Insotel Club Punta Prima
Menorca, Spain

May 11th - 15th, 2009

Organising Committee

Member Contact details Affiliation
Lise Lundh (Chairperson)

lise.lundh at

GE Healthcare Bio-Sciences, Sweden
Joseph Bertolini joseph.bertolini at CSL Bioplasma, Australia
Neil Goss neil.goss at Further Options, Australia
Anne Harbers anne.harbers at GE Healthcare Bio-Sciences, Australia
Invited Speakers

Keynote speaker; Victor Grifols, CEO, Instituto Grifols,  Spain
Focus lecture: Jan Over, Sanquin Plasma Products, The Netherlands
Focus lecture: Jeffrey Ravetch , Rockefeller University, U.S.A.

Chair Persons
The program is centered around the following sessions with responsible chairperson as indicated.
Main Topic Chairperson Affiliation

Johan Vandersande

Baxter BioSciences, USA
New Approaches to Quality  Tim Hayes ProMetic BioTherapeutics Inc., USA
New Products Juan Jorquera Instituto Grifols S.A, Spain
Clinical and Medical Developments Darryl Maher CSL Bioplasma, Australia
Pathogen Safety Hannelore Willkommen Reg Affairs & Biol Safety Consulting, Germany
Innovations in Plasma Processing Claudia Nardini Kedrion SpA, Italy